Website

Website
Visit Noree's website

Friday, August 26, 2016

Fall Into Magic: Author Spotlight

13923496_1217260338319351_7025494772877707291_o
Fall into Magic with 20 Paranormal Romance and Urban Fantasy Reads! 
#99c Pre-Order
 Prepare to be swept away by 20 paranormal romance and urban fantasy tales from today's NY Times, USA Today, and international bestselling authors! In this limited edition collection, you will find everything from witches to mages, shifters to vampires, demons, faeries, and much more!
 Nook: http://bit.ly/2b3zh2X  
Preorder for $0.99!
  
13659047_10207717297386273_2145700378287516182_n  
Take a look at some of the other books available, from one of the authors included in this box set.
USA Today bestselling author Angela Fristoe
Waken (The Woods of Everod #1)
Purchase from Amazon - http://amzn.to/2bnbVST
51mx-7FWPhL
Waken
Confronting the truth could kill her
After years of abuse and eventual abandonment, Janie wants to forget her parents ever existed. Moving to her mom’s hometown of Everod doesn't make that easy. Then she meets Tristan. The emotions he ignites within her are almost enough to make her ignore all of the weird things he says. Almost enough to ignore the way the entire town seems ready to pounce on her as if she were fresh meat. Almost, though, isn’t enough when Janie finally discovers what the town is hiding. The people of Everod have been waiting for Janie and if she hopes to survive, she’ll need to confront the truth of who and what she really is.
Waken is the award winning Young Adult Paranormal Romance novel from USA Today bestselling author Angela Fristoe.
Fans of The Wolves of Mercy Falls Series and The Hush, Hush Saga will be captivated by this unique take on werewolves and the supernatural world.
Other available titles in this series. 
51MMAGDUrEL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_
   
13923782_497077457156036_3072262881328993498_o


Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Fall Into Magic Spotlight: Angel Lawson

13923496_1217260338319351_7025494772877707291_o
Fall into Magic with 20 Paranormal Romance and Urban Fantasy Reads! 
#99c Pre-Order
 Prepare to be swept away by 20 paranormal romance and urban fantasy tales from today's NY Times, USA Today, and international bestselling authors! In this limited edition collection, you will find everything from witches to mages, shifters to vampires, demons, faeries, and much more!
 Nook: http://bit.ly/2b3zh2X
Preorder for $0.99!
  
13659047_10207717297386273_2145700378287516182_n  
Take a look at some of the other books available, from one of the authors included in this box set.
USA Today bestselling author Angel Lawson
Wraith
Purchase from Amazon - http://amzn.to/2bCwRXg
51siXpDbNuL
Wraith
Freak. Weird. Crazy. These are the names tossed around seventeen-year old Jane Watts by her fellow classmates. But things aren’t always as they seem. Sometimes there’s a reason for talking to yourself in the hallway at school.
Jane struggles with adjusting to her new home and school after an abrupt move. She wants one thing in life—to be like everyone else at school, but that’s hard to do when you’re the new kid. But she does manage to make one friend, Evan—he’s sixteen, charming, and protective. Everything a girl could want in a best friend…with one minor caveat.
He's dead.
Caught somewhere between life and death, Evan is tied to Jane and the living world unable to complete the journey to the other side. She thinks he’s here to be her friend, to take care of her, and that’s why no one can see or hear him.
That is until a new boy shows up at school after a rumored stretch in Juvie. Connor can see Evan and he’s not convinced the ghost is being completely honest. From his own experience ghosts tend to need something from the humans they connect to and Evan, despite his arguments isn’t any different.
Jane is resentful of Connor’s intrusion but realizes soon enough he’s right. Evan has secrets about his past and not only did his life end tragically but members of his family are still in danger. Jane must face her fears and battle Evan’s human demons to free both of them.
  
Other available titles in this series. 
5105Z-XNtqL
  
 
13923782_497077457156036_3072262881328993498_o

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Tuesday Teaser #15

On Tuesdays I post a teaser for my current work in progress along with my friend M.R. Graham. I invite my writer friends to join in. If you do, post a link in the comments.

The rules:
Post a link, image, quote, or excerpt related to or taken from your current WIP.
State the name of the WIP.
Do NOT explain yourself! Resist the urge to wax poetic. This is a hint, not an outline.

ALCHEMY

With my fingertips, I rubbed my little concoction onto the shutters in the symbol of an upside down U with the middle slightly slanted. Uruz, the symbol for freedom, because that’s what I needed.

“Aberto,” I whispered. Open.

The shutters rattled before flying open and slamming against the wall. With a flick of my wrist the window slid up and I slipped into the fading twilight. The landing jarred my leg, and I toppled to the ground as a numbing flare spread up my calf. I gritted my teeth and dug my fingernails in the side of the window sill to pull myself up. The sun dipped low, turning he sky a pinkish orange as I headed towards the woods, hell-bent of getting to Bela Vista before that man realized I was gone.

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Tuesday Teaser #14

On Tuesdays I post a teaser for my current work in progress along with my friend M.R. Graham. I invite my writer friends to join in. If you do, post a link in the comments.

The rules:
Post a link, image, quote, or excerpt related to or taken from your current WIP.
State the name of the WIP.
Do NOT explain yourself! Resist the urge to wax poetic. This is a hint, not an outline.

ALCHEMY

“You can call me Bastian. I’m not sure who your father is, but I can take a few guesses.” His hooded gaze traveled over my face, and down my body, causing heat to rush through my face. “The real question is who and what are you?”

“Are you blind or daft? I’m a girl.” My chest churned with feelings I didn’t understand causing my voice to take a sharp waspish tone. “My father is Santiago Delarey, lord of this manor, which you should know, unless you are some thief.”

“Oh, I can see you’re a girl. Not many people I know sleep in…sarcophagi, if that’s what this thing is,” he said.

He ran his hand along the dimly lit runic inscribing that lined the lip of my stone capsule. Wisps of mist from the alchemical formula my father added dissipated in the air as the drifted up around me. The worried look on Father’s face when he placed me here flashed through my mind. He’d promised to wake me soon. I pulled my white shift over my legs as I lifted my chin to meet his gaze.


Thursday, August 11, 2016

Fall into Magic #Preorder for #99Cents

Fall into Magic

Prepare to be swept away by 20 paranormal romance and urban fantasy tales from today’s bestselling authors! In this limited edition collection, you will find everything from witches to mages, shifters to vampires, demons, faeries, and much more! All for 0.99 Cents!


Check out this epic line up and secure your copy today!

USA Today bestselling authors Rebecca Hamilton & Conner Kressley
International bestselling author Lia Davis
USA Today bestselling author JC Andrijeski
USA Today bestselling author Rainy Kaye
USA Today bestselling author Laxmi Hariharan
USA Today bestselling author Joanne Wadsworth
USA Today bestselling author J.E. Taylor
International bestselling author Steffanie Holmes
USA Today bestselling author April Aasheim
USA Today bestselling author K. de Long
USA Today bestselling author L.B. Gilbert
USA Today bestselling author Susan Stec
USA Today bestselling author Noree Cosper
USA Today bestselling author Angela Fristoe
International bestselling author AR DeClerck
International bestselling authors Gina Kincade & Kiki Howell
USA Today bestselling author LJ Swallow
International bestselling author Calinda B
Award Winning author Kristin D. Van Risseghem
USA Today bestselling author Angel Lawson


Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Tuesday Teaser #13

On Tuesdays I post a teaser for my current work in progress along with my friend M.R. Graham. I invite my writer friends to join in. If you do, post a link in the comments.

The rules:
Post a link, image, quote, or excerpt related to or taken from your current WIP.
State the name of the WIP.
Do NOT explain yourself! Resist the urge to wax poetic. This is a hint, not an outline.

ALCHEMY

I woke to find a man who wasn’t my father standing over me. His brow furrowed over eyes blue like a morning sky I’d seen once from my bedroom window as he leaned closer to my capsule. Wait, this wasn’t right. Father was the only one supposed to wake me. I shrieked and aimed a kick for his chest. With a mutter, he grabbed my ankle, stopping my momentum and causing me to shift on my side.

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Tuesday Teaser #12

I've fallen off the wagon, let's get back on. :)

On Tuesdays I post a teaser for my current work in progress along with my friend M.R. Graham. I invite my writer friends to join in. If you do, post a link in the comments.

The rules:
Post a link, image, quote, or excerpt related to or taken from your current WIP.
State the name of the WIP.
Do NOT explain yourself! Resist the urge to wax poetic. This is a hint, not an outline.

ALCHEMY

My plans for losing myself in one of my books before bed died when my father burst into my room. The automaton maid, or Margo as I liked to call her, pausing the hairbrush midstroke through my long, black hair and gave a slight curtsey, her plastic eyelids closing over her glass eyes. My father pushed back an errant strand of brown hair from his face and strode across the room to the television, which was playing at a low volume. The color image of a man embracing a woman as he leaned close to kiss her disappeared as Father pressed the power button.

“Gather what things you need. You’ll be sleeping in the Chamber,” he said.

I stiffened, a sinking feeling resting in the pit of my stomach. “But why? Have I done something wrong?”

He studied me for a long moment with his dark eyes narrowed. “I don’t know; is there anything you’d like to tell me?”

I gulped, my mind going back to the festival I had visited in town a week ago. It hadn’t been my first visit. I’d occasionally been able to slip away and walk to Bela Vista to take in the sights and experience what other people were like. My favorite part had been visiting the bookstore with its shelves of secondhand books. I’d even managed to buy one or two and hide them away in my secret spot in the garden. Had he found out?

“No,” I said is a small squeaky voice.

He sighed and rested a hand on my shoulder. “This isn’t a punishment, but I need you to follow my instructions.”

Margo turned her doll face head to me and her singsong voice came from her open plastic mouth. “Do you need me for anything, Mistress?”

“Begin the Wipe Clean Function. Bring the other automatons in on this,” Father said. “No word of Zoe shall pass through your lips until I say otherwise.”

“Understood. I shall retrieve the trunks and begin the Wipe Clean Function,” she said.


Margo curtseyed again and ambled out of my bedroom. Father took my hand and pilled me to a standing position, gazing at the long white nightgown I wore.